Author Message

<  Yao and me  ~  Why do you like Yao?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 4:40 am
User avatarPosts: 53Location: North PoleJoined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:03 am
I like Yao cause he is a good person, and a good player, and he is Chinese.

So, how about you?


Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 2:17 pm
Posts: 538Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 8:04 pm
jefferybch wrote:
I like Yao cause he is a good person, and a good player, and he is Chinese.

So, how about you?


Same here buddy. And b/c he's the 2nd best center in the NBA right now.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2004 12:29 am
User avatarPosts: 4900Location: PhilippinesJoined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 10:06 pm
Took the words right out of my mouth. :)


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 9:28 pm
Posts: 692Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 8:32 pm
jefferybch wrote:
I like Yao cause he is a good person, and a good player, and he is Chinese.

So, how about you?
I like Yao because he is a team player and a good shooter. But most of all he is a decent human being.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 9:49 pm
User avatarPosts: 213Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2004 9:17 pm
Probably he shares a common bond with the younger generation like us. He likes computer games, and just a young adult like us.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:06 am
User avatarPosts: 554Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 5:15 am
cos I think he's got "Olay" smooth skin...
The stadium lights just reflect off his arms...
:lol: :lol: :lol:


Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:54 am
Posts: 1630Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2004 7:35 pm
Good person, humble, good player, Chinese, need I say more? He has everything a perfect athlete would have.. except leadership


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 2:23 pm
Posts: 473Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 12:58 am
Yao lets the ball and his hands do the talking.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 3:03 pm
Posts: 1269Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 3:31 pm
1. he's chinese.

2. he's talented.

3. he's humble.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:34 am
User avatarPosts: 53Location: North PoleJoined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:03 am
i-kant wrote:
3. he's humble.


Yes, he is still humble after 2 yesrs in the NBA!!
This is the main reason why I like him so much~~


Offline Profile WWW

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Page 1 of 2
19 posts
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests
Search for:
Post new topic  Reply to topic
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
cron